Day 2

My second day towards a healthy happy me! Today I’m just going to take it easy and do some abs and upper body training. Think my leg muscles would be happy to relax for a day.

Breakfast(9:30am):             Bran Flakes with semi-skimmed milk + Coffee

Pre-Lunch(12pm):              Steamed chicken bun + Tea

Lunch(2:00pm):                  Jong Zhi (1/3)

Pre-Diner(4:00pm):           Bran Flakes with semi-skimmed milk

Dinner(6:30pm):                 Small portion of rice, 1x Chicken Wing, Lots of Gai Lan, 3x Prawns

Snacks:                                     Grapes, Plum, Sharon fruit, Home made pandan bread

Total Calorie Count: 1650calories

It’s now the end of the day, and I still haven’t done my upper body workout as promised. BUT… I’ve been kneading dough for nearly an hour (was great fun, but am knackered). I guess today has been my ‘rest’ so I’ll need to jog tomorrow morning! Would want to jog up to 3miles (fingers crossed). I’m thinking of cutting down what I’m eating, I’ve failed in doing so today..so hopefully tomorrow I can control myself more strictly.

 

Leave a Reply

